NASA Organization Structure

NASA Organization Structure

Office of the Administrator
  Administrator: Charles F. Bolden, Jr.
  Associate Administrator: Robert Lightfoot
  Deputy Associate Administrator: Lesa Roe
  Chief of Staff: Michael French
  Associate Deputy Administrator: Richard Keegan
  Senior Advisor for Strategy & Policy Implementation: Thomas Cremins

Advisory Groups
  NASA Advisory Council (NAC)
    Chairman: Steven Squyres
  Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel (ASAP)
    Chairman: Vice Admiral Joe Dyer USN, (Ret)

Office of the Inspector General
    Inspector General: Paul K. Martin

Administrator Staff Offices
    Chief Engineer: Ralph Roe
    Chief Financial Officer: David Radzanowski
    Chief Information Officer: Larry Sweet
    Chief Scientist: Ellen Stofan
    Chief Technologist: David W. Miller
    Chief Health and Medical Officer: Richard Williams
    Chief, Safety and Mission Assurance: Terrence W. Wilcutt
    Diversity and Equal Opportunity:
            Associate Administrator: Brenda Manuel
           Associate Administrator for Education: Donald G. James
    International and Interagency Relations:
            Associate Administrator: Michael F. O'Brien
    General Counsel: Sumara M. Thompson-King
    Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs:
            Associate Administrator: L. Seth Statler
    NASA Management Office:
            Director: Marcus Watkins
    Office of Communications
            Associate Administrator: David Weaver
    Office of Evaluation:
           Director: Helen Grant (Acting)
    Small Business Programs:
            Associate Administrator: Glenn Delgado

Mission Directorates
    Aeronautics Research
            Associate Administrator: Jaiwon Shin
    Human Exploration and Operations
            Associate Administrator: William Gerstenmaier
            Associate Administrator: John Grunsfeld
    Space Technology
            Associate Administrator: Steve Jurczyk

Mission Support Directorate
    Mission Support Directorate
            Associate Administrator: Richard Keegan
                Human Capital Management:
                    Assistant Administrator: Jeri Buchholz
                Strategic Infrastructure:
                    Assistant Administrator: Calvin F. Williams
                Headquarters Operations:
                    Executive Director: Jay M. Henn
                NASA Shared Services Center:
                    Executive Director: Mark Glorioso
                    Assistant Administrator: Bill McNally
                Protective Services:
                    Assistant Administrator: Joseph S. Mahaley
›  View Organization Chart (316 KB PowerPoint file)

(March 2014)

›  Other Space Agencies and Related Organizations

NASA Centers and Facilities

Page Last Updated: March 2nd, 2015
Page Editor: Gary Daines