Suggested Searches

NASA Organization

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration is America’s civil space program and the global leader in space exploration. The agency’s organization comprises a diverse workforce of just under 18,000 civil servants, and works with many more U.S. contractors, academia, and international and commercial partners to explore, discover, and expand knowledge for the benefit of humanity.

Office of the Administrator

Bill NelsonAdministrator
Pam MelroyDeputy Administrator
James FreeAssociate Administrator
Susie Perez QuinnSenior Advisor
Casey SwailsDeputy Associate Administrator
Bale DaltonChief of Staff
Thomas CreminsAssociate Administrator for Space Security Interests
(Vacant)Director of Space Architectures

Administrator Staff Offices

reporting to the deputy administrator

Margaret Vo SchausChief Financial OfficerOffice of the Chief Financial Officer
Katherine CalvinChief Scientist and Senior Climate AdvisorOffice of the Chief Scientist
Elaine HoAssociate AdministratorOffice of Diversity and Equal Opportunity
Iris LanGeneral CounselOffice of the General Counsel
Karen FeldsteinAssociate AdministratorOffice of International and Interagency Relations
Dwight DenealAssistant Administrator Office of Small Business Programs
Mike KincaidAssociate AdministratorOffice of STEM Engagement
Charity WeedenAssociate AdministratorOffice of Technology, Policy and Strategy
Alexander MacDonaldChief EconomistOffice of Technology, Policy and Strategy
A.C. CharaniaAgency Chief TechnologistOffice of Technology, Policy and Strategy

Administrator Staff Offices

reporting to the chief of staff

Marc EtkindAssociate AdministratorOffice of Communications
Alicia BrownAssociate AdministratorOffice of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

Administrator Staff Offices

reporting to the associate administrator

Joe PellicciottiChief EngineerOffice of the Chief Engineer
Dr. James D. PolkChief Health and Medical OfficerOffice of the Chief Health and Medical Officer
David MitchellChief Program Management Officer
W. Russ DeLoachChief, Safety and Mission AssuranceOffice of Safety and Mission Assurance

Mission Directorates

reporting to the associate administrator

Robert A. PearceAssociate AdministratorAeronautics Research Mission Directorate
Catherine KoernerAssociate AdministratorExploration Systems Development Mission Directorate
Dr. Nicola FoxAssociate AdministratorScience Mission Directorate
Kenneth BowersoxAssociate AdministratorSpace Operations Mission Directorate
Dr. Kurt VogelAssociate AdministratorSpace Technology Mission Directorate

Mission Support Directorate

reporting to the deputy associate administrator

Robert GibbsAssociate AdministratorMission Support Directorate
Kelly ElliottChief Human Capital OfficerOffice of the Chief Human Capital Officer
Joel CarneyAssistant AdministratorOffice of Strategic Infrastructure
Nichole PinkneyDirectorMission Support and Headquarters Operations
Jamie Krauk (acting)Executive DirectorNASA Shared Services Center
Karla Smith Jackson Senior Procurement Executive, Deputy Chief Acquisition Officer and Assistant Administrator for ProcurementOffice of Procurement
Joseph S. MahaleyAssistant AdministratorOffice of Protective Services

Office of the Chief Information Officer

reporting to the deputy associate administrator

Jeff Seaton Chief Information Officer

Advisory Groups

General Lester L. Lyles (USAF, Ret.)ChairNASA Advisory Council (NAC)
Dr. Patricia SandersChairAerospace Safety Advisory Panel (ASAP)

Office of the Inspector General

George A. Scott (acting)Inspector GeneralNASA Office of Inspector General

Centers and Facilities

Eugene Tu DirectorAmes Research Center
Bradley C. Flick DirectorArmstrong Flight Research Center
Dr. James A. Kenyon DirectorGlenn Research Center
Dr. Makenzie Lystrup DirectorGoddard Space Flight Center
Nichole PinkneyDirector of Mission Support and Headquarters OperationsMary W. Jackson NASA Headquarters
Laurie Leshin DirectorJet Propulsion Laboratory
Vanessa E. Wyche DirectorJohnson Space Center
Janet Petro DirectorKennedy Space Center
Clayton P. Turner DirectorLangley Research Center
Joseph PelfreyDirectorMarshall Space Flight Center
Andrea RazzaghiDirectorNASA Office of JPL Management and Oversight
John BaileyDirectorStennis Space Center
Gavin A. Schmidt DirectorGoddard Institute for Space Studies
Wes Deadrick DirectorKatherine Johnson Independent Verification and Validation (IV & V) Facility
Hansel D.V. Gill (acting)DirectorMichoud Assembly Facility
Timmy Wilson DirectorNASA Engineering and Safety Center
Harmony Myers DirectorNASA Safety Center
David L. Pierce DirectorWallops Flight Facility