Suggested Searches

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-8 Docks with International Space Station

Coverage begins at 1 a.m. EST (0600 UTC), Tuesday March 5. Docking is expected around 3 a.m. EST (0800 UTC), but could occur earlier or later

Latest Updates

NASA TV Public Channel

Featured Story

Webb Unlocks Secrets of One of the Most Distant Galaxies Ever Seen

Looking deeply into space and time, two teams using NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope have studied the exceptionally luminous galaxy…

Read the Story

Women of NASA Langley Research Center

In honor of Women’s History Month 2024 and those who paved the way for them, hundreds of female staff – from artists to administrative support, educators to engineers, and scientists to safety officers – gathered in front of the Katherine G. Johnson Computational Research Facility at NASA’s Langley Research Center in Hampton, Virginia, on Feb. 6, 2024.

Today

Image Of The Day

Our Changing Planet

For more than 50 years, NASA satellites have provided data on Earth's land, water, air, temperature, and climate. NASA's Earth Information Center allows visitors to see how our planet is changing in six key areas: sea level rise and coastal impacts, health and air quality, wildfires, greenhouse gases, sustainable energy, and agriculture.

Start Exploring about Our Changing Planet
An astronaut aboard the International Space Station captured this photo of the snow-covered caldera of the Nemrut volcano in eastern Türkiye, along the western shore of Lake Van.

Explore the Universe from your Inbox

Stay up-to-date on the latest news from NASA–from Earth to the Moon, the Solar System and beyond.

We will never share your email address.

Sign Up
Space image with stars and swirls of colorful orange, red and white.