Kennedy News

Allard Beutel
Kennedy Space Center, Fla.

John Yembrick
Headquarters, Washington

Kelly Humphries
Johnson Space Center, Houston

Oct. 5, 2009
NASA Updates Tuesday Space Station News Conference Time
HOUSTON -- The nine residents of the International Space Station will hold a news conference Tuesday at 9:55 a.m. EDT, 15 minutes earlier than previously announced.

Aboard the station are NASA astronauts Mike Barratt, Nicole Stott and Jeff Williams; Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka, Roman Romanenko and Max Suraev; European Space Agency astronaut Frank De Winne; Canadian Space Agency astronaut Bob Thirsk; and spaceflight participant Guy Laliberte.

The 30-minute news conference will be divided for U.S. journalists at NASA centers, Canadian media representatives at the Canadian Space Agency's headquarters in Quebec and European reporters. It will be broadcast live on NASA Television. For NASA TV streaming video, schedule and downlink information, visit:

For more information about the space station, visit:


- end -

text-only version of this release

To receive status reports and news releases issued from the Kennedy Space Center Newsroom electronically, send a blank e-mail message to To unsubscribe, send a blank e-mail message to The system will confirm your request via e-mail.