Suggested Searches

2 min read

NASA Glenn Inducts New Class into Hall of Fame

The NASA Glenn Research Center Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those who have built exemplary careers and contributed to our center’s success.  Honorees’ sustained and far-reaching influence on the direction and mission of the center, generation of fundamental advancements in their field, and inspiration to employees through their character and embodiment of the NASA spirit, have earned them a spot in this year’s class of inductees.

Dr. Lynn Bondurant, Jr., STEM advocate and inspiring educator

Dr. Julian M. Earls, former center director and health physics leader

Sanford Gordon and Bonnie J. McBride, developers of industry transforming chemical equilibrium codes

Dr. Harold R. Kaufman, trailblazer of ion propulsion

Dr. Lonnie Reid, leader in compression research

Dr. Eli Reshotko, luminary of boundary layer theory and research

Andrew J. Stofan, former center director and champion of center revitalization

Steven V. Szabo, Jr., leader in program management

This second induction will be held on September 14, 2016, in celebration of the 75th anniversary of the NASA Glenn Research Center, which was founded in 1941 as a part of the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics.  The Hall of Fame will continue to grow during future milestone anniversaries.  Long after each anniversary is celebrated, this institution will serve as a reminder of our legacy.

View photos from the 2016 Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

View 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees.