Text Size
International Partners and Participants
June 4, 2014

Launched in 1998 and involving the U.S., Russia, Canada, Japan, and the participating countries of the European Space Agency—the International Space Station is one of the most ambitious international collaborations ever attempted. The largest space station ever constructed, the ISS continues to be assembled in orbit. It has been visited by astronauts from 14 countries—and counting.

United States - NASA
Canada - CSA
Japan - JAXA
Russia - Roscosmos

Participating ESA country members include:


Partners Sign ISS Agreements
January 29, 1998

› Read more about International Cooperation

Image Token: 
Image Token: 
Image Token: 
Page Last Updated: June 4th, 2014
Page Editor: Steve Fox