Suggested Searches

2 min read

UAG Membership Roster and Biographies

Members of the Users' Advisory Group sit at a table listening to Vice President Kamala Harris speak.
Members of the Users’ Advisory Group meet with Vice President Kamala Harris on February 23, 2023.

On December 16, 2022, the Office of the Vice President announced new membership of the Users’ Advisory Group. More information on the new membership announcement can be found on the White House National Space Council Website.

Full member biographies, along with UAG subcommittee membership, can be found in the following documents:
Full Membership Biographies
UAG Subcommittee Membership


  • General Lester Lyles: USAF, Retired, Chair of the Users’ Advisory Group
  • Mr. Salvatore T. “Tory” Bruno, President and CEO, United Launch Alliance
  • Ms. Gwynne Shotwell, President and COO, Space-X
  • Mr. James D. Taiclet, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Ms. Mandy F. Vaughn, CEO and Founder, GXO, Inc., To serve as a Special Government Employee
  • Ms. Kathy Warden, Chairman, CEO, and President, Northrop Grumman Corporation

New Appointments

  • Mr. Rajeev Badyal, Vice President of Technology and Head of Project Kuiper at Amazon
  • Mr. Charles F. Bolden, Former NASA Administrator, To serve as a Special Government Employee
  • Lance Bush, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Challenger Center
  • Bridget Chatman, Chair, Women in Aerospace (WIA)
  • Theodore “Ted” Colbert, CEO, Boeing Defense, Space, & Security
  • Nancy Colleton, President, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
  • Eric Fanning President & CEO, Aerospace Industries Association
  • Professor Dan Hastings, Head of the Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Dawne Hickton. Special Government Employee
  • David A. Kaufman, Ph.D., President, Ball Aerospace
  • Patrick Lin, Ph.D., Director of the Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group, Cal Poly
  • Ron Lopez, President and Managing Director, Astroscale U.S.
  • Roosevelt “Ted” Mercer Jr., Major General (MG), United States Air Force (Ret.), Virginia Space CEO & Executive Director
  • Dr. Marla Pérez-Davis, Former Director of NASA John H. Glenn Research Center, To serve as a Special Government Employee
  • Dr. Sian Proctor, Geoscientist and Astronaut, Maricopa Community College District        
  • Robbie Schingler, Co-founder and Chief Strategy Officer, Planet
  • Dr. Jeremy Williams, Head of the Climate Corporation and Digital Farming, Bayer Crop Science
  • Katrina Harden Williams, Middle School Teacher, Ames, Iowa

Users’ Advisory Group Homepage