Suggested Searches

1 min read

Designated Federal Officer Roster and Biographies

Members of the UAG and Designated Federal Officers stand for a photo
Members of the National Space Council’s Users Advisory Group pose for a photo during a break from the meeting, Thursday, Feb. 23, 2023 at the JW Marriott Hotel in Washington DC. Photo Credit: (NASA/Aubrey Gemignani)

The Users’ Advisory Group is assigned members of NASA to be Designated Federal Officers that guide and support members of each subcommittee of the UAG.

The full DFO roster and biographies can be found here: Designated Federal Officer Biographies 2024

Users’ Advisory Group Executive Secretary

Mr. JJ Miller

STEM Education, Diversity, and Inclusion Subcommittee;

National Security Subcommittee

Barbara Adde

Exploration and Discovery Subcommittee

Dr. Ben Ashman

Data and Emerging Technology Subcommittee

Mr. Cody Kelly

Economic and Development Industrial Base Subcommittee

Mr. RJ Balanga

Climate and Societal Benefits Subcommittee

Currently Vacant

Users’ Advisory Group Homepage