Suggested Searches

STS 61-B crewmembers egress the Shuttle Atlantis after landing at Edwards

61B-S-071 (3 Dec 1985) --- George W.S. Abbey, director of flight crew operations at the Johnson Space Center (JSC), shakes hands with astronaut Brewster Shaw Jr., STS 61-B mission commander, as the seven-member crew descends the steps from its space-bound "home" for the last week. Following Shaw down the steps (bottom to top) were astronauts Bryan D. O'Connor, Sherwood C. Spring, Mary L. Cleave, Jerry L. Ross and Payload Specialists Charles D. Walker and Rodolfo Neri.