Suggested Searches

International Space Station (ISS)

These seven astronauts composed the crew for the STS-92 mission. In front are astronauts Pamela A. Melroy, pilot; and Brian Duffy, mission commander. In the rear, from the left, are astronauts Leroy Chiao, Michael E. Lopez-Alegria, William S. McArthur, Jr., Peter J.K. (Jeff) Wisoff, and Koichi Wakata, all mission specialists. Wakata represents Japan's National Space Development Agency (NASDA). Launched aboard the Space Shuttle Discovery on October 11, 2000, the 100th shuttle flight was the second to deliver hardware to the International Space Station (ISS). During Four space walks, the crew installed the Z1 truss and the Pressurized Mating Adapter (PMA) 3.