NASA Advisory Council (NAC)

Loading ...

NASA Advisory Council

NASA NAC Advisory Board
July 2014

NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA

The second meeting of the NASA Advisory Council took place on July 30-31, 2014, at NASA Langley Research Center, Hampton, VA. Standing left to right are: Mr. Charles Bolden (NASA Administrator), Mr. Kenneth Bowersox, Mr. Thomas Young, Dr. David McComas, Ms. Kathryn Schmoll, Dr. Steve Squyres (Chair), Dr. Wanda Austin, General Lester Lyles (Ex Officio), Dr. William Ballhaus, Mr. Wayne Hale, Dr. Scott Hubbard, Mr. Miles O’Brien, Ms. Marion Blakey, and Ms. Diane Rausch (Executive Director). Missing from the photo is Dr. David Spergel (Ex Officio).

NASA Names Six New Members to Advisory Council

April 16, 2014

NASA Administrator Charles Bolden has announced the appointment of six new members to the NASA Advisory Council (NAC). The group advises NASA's senior leadership on challenges and solutions facing the agency as it unfolds a new era of exploration.

Read More

Advisory Council Reorganizes for Greater Effectiveness

November 25, 2013

Editor's Note: This is a blog excerpt from Steven Squyres, Chairman, NASA Advisory Council

The NASA Advisory Council (NAC), an independent group of scientists and aerospace experts who provide external guidance to NASA, will be restructured in the coming months to more accurately reflect the Agency’s structure and to improve its ability to deal with issues that cut across the Agency. The restructuring process, resulting from a recent internal review conducted under the direction of the NASA Administrator, Charles Bolden, will begin immediately and will be fully realized over the next several months. As Chairman of the NAC, I’m looking forward to putting this new structure in place.

Read More

Latest Meeting Information

Upcoming Meeting
January 14-15, 2015 at NASA SSC

Meeting Documents
Meeting agendas, minutes, and documents related to the most recent NAC meeting of July 30-31, 2014

Page Last Updated: December 18th, 2014
Page Editor: Ron Mochinski