National Aeronautics and Space Administration Administrator Daniel S. Goldin **Deputy Administrator** John R. Dailey (Acting) **Associate Deputy Administrator** John R. Dailev Aerospace Safety **Advisory Panel** Assoc. Dep. Administrator (Tech) Michael I. Mott Inspector General NASA Advisory Chief Engineer Roberta L. Gross Council Daniel R. Mulville Chief Information Officer Ronald S. West **Chief Scientist** France A. Cordova Е Equal **Chief Financial** Legislative **Human Resources** General External Opportunity Officer Affairs and Education Counsel Relations **Programs** Spence M. Armstrong John D. Schumacher Jeff Lawrence Arnold Holz Edward A. Frankle George E. Reese (Acting) Safety and Management Headquarters Policy and Procurement **Public Affairs** Systems and Mission Operations Plans **Assurance** Facilities Deidre A. Lee Laurie Boeder Alan M. Ladwig Benita A. Cooper Frederick Gregory Michael D. Christensen Small and Life and Space Access Disadvantaged Space Microgravity and Business Communications Sciences and Technology Utilization **Applications** Raiph C. Thomas John E. Mansfield Wilson Lundy (Acting) Arnauld E. Nicogossian Mission to Planet Space Flight **Aeronautics Space Science** Earth William F. Townsend Wil Trafton Wes T. Huntress Robert Whitehead (Acting) Lyndon B. Johnson *Jet Propulsion Ames Research Goddard Space Laboratory **Space Center** Center Flight Center George W.S. Abbey Henry McDonald Edward Stone Joseph Rothenberg John F. Kennedy Langley Research Space Center Center Jay F. Honevcutt Paul F. Holloway George C. Marshall Lewis Research Space Flight Center Center Wayne Littles Donald J. Campbell John C. Stennis Dryden Flight

Space Center

Roy S. Estess

Research Center

Kenneth J. Szalai

as of June 1996

*JPL is a contractor-operated facility.