National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Mary W. Jackson NASA Headquarters Washington, DC 20546-0001



January 26, 2024

Reply to Attn of: Space Operations Mission Directorate

TO: Distribution

FROM: Associate Administrator for Space Operations Mission Directorate

SUBJECT: FY 2024 Annual Call for Space Flight Awareness (SFA) Program Awards

This is a call for Fiscal Year 2024 SFA Award Nominations. The SFA Program is currently accepting nominations for the following awards: Silver Snoopy, Trailblazer, Team, Flight Safety, Management, and Supplier. You are encouraged to use these various SFA Awards throughout the year to recognize deserving employees and teams to the maximum extent possible. The program also recommends that you recognize the diversity of our workforce when submitting your award nominations.

Employees selected for all SFA Awards will be evaluated and must meet the specified criteria. The award criteria is available on the program's webpage: https://www.nasa.gov/space-flight-awareness/. A completed nomination form (NASA Form 1738) with typewritten justification (one-page only) using appropriate criteria must accompany each nomination for all SFA Awards. Please ensure you select the appropriate award name (Silver Snoopy, Honoree, Trailblazer, Team, Flight Safety, Management and/or Supplier) for the individual or team you are nominating.

Please note, in addition to this call, NASA will also sponsor two SFA Honoree Events. A separate call will be issued for these awards. Typically, employees selected as SFA Honorees are afforded an opportunity to travel to a NASA Center or contractor facility, be recognized by senior management officials during an award ceremony, receive a facility tour, and may have the opportunity to view a launch or other special activity.

As NASA moves forward with advancing human spaceflight and taking the necessary steps to maintain America's pre-eminence in human spaceflight for years to come, we also renew our commitment to our employees. It is imperative that we strive to maintain a world-class workforce that can successfully deliver quality products and services. An important and critical element of our past and future success is the motivation and recognition of our employees through the SFA Program.

If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact your SFA representative at your Center or contractor location or SFA Program Manager Mr. Isidro Reyna at Isidro.R.Reyna@nasa.gov. Thank you in advance for your nominations.

Kenneth D. Bowersox

Distribution:

Administrator/Mr. Nelson

Deputy Administrator/Ms. Melroy

Associate Administrator/Mr. Free

Chief of Staff/Mr. Dalton

Deputy Associate Administrator /Ms. Swails

Associate Administrator for Space Interests/Mr. Cremins

Associate Administrator, Office of Technology Policy and Strategy/Ms. Weeden

Chief Financial Officer/Ms. Schaus

Chief Information Officer/Mr. Seaton

Chief Engineer/Mr. Pellicciotti

Chief Health and Medical Officer/Dr. Polk

Chief, Safety and Mission Assurance/Mr. DeLoach

Chief Scientist/Dr. Calvin

General Counsel/Ms. Lan

Inspector General/Mr. Scott (acting)

Chief Technologist/Mr. Charania

Associate Administrator for Communications/Mr. Etkind

Associate Administrator for Diversity and Equal Opportunity/Ms. Ho

Associate Administrator for STEM Engagement/Mr. Kincaid

Associate Administrator for International and Interagency Relations/Ms. Feldstein

Associate Administrator for Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs/Ms. Brown

Associate Administrator for Small Business Programs/Mr. Medina (acting)NASA Office JPL

Associate Administrator for Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate/Mr. Pearce

Association Administrator for Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate/Ms. Koerner

Associate Administrator for Science Mission Directorate/Dr. Fox

Associate Administrator for Space Technology Mission Directorate/Mr. Vogel

Associate Administrator for Mission Support Directorate/Mr. Gibbs

Deputy Associate Administrator for Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. McNair

Assistant Administrator for Procurement/Ms. Jackson

Assistant Administrator for Protective Services/Mr. Mahaley

Assistant Administrator for Strategic Infrastructure/Dr. Carney

Executive Director, NSSC/Ms. Krauk

Management and Oversight/Director/Ms. Razzaghi

ARC/Dr. Tu

AFRC/Mr. Flick

GRC/ Dr. Kenyon

GSFC/Dr. Lystrup

JPL/Dr. Leshin

JSC/Ms. Wyche

KSC/Ms. Petro

LRC/Mr. Turner

MSFC/Mr. Pelfrey (acting)

SSC/Mr. Bailey

Executive Secretariat/Mr. Boccippio

ARC/Ms. Keating

GSFC/Ms. Horton

HQ/Ms. McNeill

JSC/Ms. Cordero

MSFC/Ms. Dobbs

SSC/Ms. Keating

Aerojet Rocketdyne L3Harris/Mr. Mike Lauer – RFB-37

Aerojet Rocketdyne L3Harris/Ms. Zingerman – FB-83

The Aerospace Corporation/Martha Hess, JSC

The Aerospace Corporation/Ms. Stewart

The Boeing Company /John Shannon – JA-50

The Boeing Company / David Dutcher – JA-50

The Boeing Company / Mark Nappi – 721C-3PF2

The Boeing Company /John Mulholland – HB4-22

The Boeing Company /Ms. Megan Donaldson – 721B-L100

Lockheed Martin/Dr. Hawes-A8A

Lockheed Martin /Ms. Denny-A8A

Northrop Grumman/Ms. Warden – UT40-A00

Northrop Grumman/Ms. Williams – UT40-E6