Mary W. Jackson NASA Headquarters Washington, DC 20546-0001



November 17, 2022

Reply to Attn of: Space Operations Mission Directorate

TO: Distribution

FROM: Associate Administrator for Space Operations Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Exploration Systems Development Mission

Directorate

SUBJECT: Call for Space Flight Awareness (SFA) Program Honoree Nominations –

Starliner Crew Flight Test

The Boeing Crew Flight Test (CFT) will be the first crewed mission of the <u>Boeing Starliner</u> and the third orbital flight test of the Starliner overall after the two flight tests, <u>OFT-1</u> and <u>OFT-2</u>. CFT will fly with a crew of two NASA astronauts to the <u>International Space Station</u>, as part of the Commercial Crew Program to live and work in space for approximately 8 days.

We are proud to announce that the SFA Program will host a special honoree event in conjunction with the CFT. This SFA event is tentatively scheduled for no earlier than April 2023 at the Kennedy Space Center. Nominees may include civil servants, contractors, international partners or military personnel. We encourage you to consider the diversity of employees in your workforce as you make your nominations.

Nominations should be no longer than one page in length and submitted using the SFA Nomination Form (NF-1738). To nominate an employee for this significant opportunity, the justification should clearly illustrate how the nominee met one or more of the SFA honoree selection criterion. The nomination form and criterion is available at the SFA website https://www.nasa.gov/directorates/heo/sfa/sfa-awards-and-criteria. Nominations must be submitted to your local SFA representative by close of business December 13, 2022. Travel funds must be provided by each honoree's respective organizations. Each honoree is permitted to bring one guest; however, guest travel expenses will not be paid for using government funds.

Please contact your local SFA representative at your Center or contractor organization if you have any questions. You may also contact Dr. Alotta Taylor, SFA Program Manager, by telephone at (202) 441-3382, or by e-mail, alotta.e.taylor@nasa.gov.

Thank you for your continuing support in helping to motivate and recognize our workforce for their role in promoting astronaut safety and mission success.

KATHRYN LUEDERS Digitally signed by KATHRYN LUEDERS Date: 2022.11.14 10:16:22 -05'00' James Free Date: 2022.11.17

Kathryn L. Lueders

James M. Free

Distribution:

Administrator/Mr. Nelson

Deputy Administrator/Ms. Melroy

Associate Administrator/Mr. Cabana

Chief of Staff/Ms. Quinn

Deputy Associate Administrator for Business Operations/Ms. Swails

Deputy Chief of Staff/Mr. Dalton

Associate Administrator, Office of Technology Policy and Strategy/Ms. Lal

Chief Technologist/Mr. Terrier

Associate Administrator for Space Security Interests/Mr. Cremins

Chief Resilience Officer/Melanie Saunders/Mr. MacDonald

Chief Engineer/Mr. Roe

Chief Financial Officer/Ms. Schaus

Chief Information Officer/Mr. Seaton

Chief Scientist/Dr. Calvin

Chief Health and Medical Officer/Dr. Polk

Chief, Safety and Mission Assurance/Mr. DeLoach

Diversity and Equal Opportunity/Mr. Shih

General Counsel/Ms. Thompson-King

Inspector General/Mr. Martin

International and Interagency Relations/Ms. Feldstein

Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs/Ms. Brown

NASA Office of JPL Management and Oversight/Mr. Watkins

Office of Communications/Mr. Etkind

Small Business Programs/Mr. Delgado

STEM Engagement/Mr. Kincaid

Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate/Mr. Pearce

Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. Lueders

Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate/Mr. Free

Science Mission Directorate/Dr. Zurbuchen

Space Technology Mission Directorate/Mr. Reuter

Mission Support Directorate/Mr. Gibbs

Procurement/Ms. Jackson

Protective Services/Mr. Mahaley

Strategic Infrastructure/Mr. Williams

Executive Director, NSSC/Ms. Harrell

NASA Management Office/Ms. Razzaghi

ARC/Dr. Tu

AFRC/Mr. Flick

GRC/Mr. Kenyon (Acting) GSFC/Mr. Andrucyk JPL/Ms. Leshin JSC/Ms. Wyche KSC/Ms. Petro LRC/Mr. Turner MSFC/Ms. Singer SSC/Dr. Gilbrech

cc:

Office of Agency Council Staff/Dr. Boccippio Office of the Administrator/Ms. McNair Executive Secretariat/Ms. Meidinger Office of the Administrator/Ms. Miller Office of the Administrator/Ms. Berry Office of the Administrator/Ms. Ross Office of the Administrator/Ms. Holland Aerojet Rocketdyne/Mr. Bradley –RFB-37 Aerojet Rocketdyne/Mr. Zotti –RFB-37 Aerojet Rocketdyne/Ms. Zingerman –RFB-83 The Boeing Company/Mr. Chilton –721B-L400 The Boeing Company/Mr. John Shannon – JA-50 The Boeing Company/Mr. Mark Nappi – 721C-3PF2 The Boeing Company/Mr. John Mulholland – HB4-22 The Boeing Company/Ms. Megan Donaldson – 721B-L400 Lockheed Martin/Ms. Ladwig - A8A Lockheed Martin/Ms. Denny-A8A Northrop Grumman/Ms. Williams – UT40-A00

Northrop Grumman/Ms. Williams – UT40-E68