NASA Ames Research Center, Small Spacecraft Systems Virtual Institute

February 2025

Small Spacecraft Systems Virtual Institute Director:

Bruce Yost

Editor:

Sasha Weston

Contributors and Reviewers:

Helpful suggestions and contributions were also received from numerous people across NASA. In particular, the following are acknowledged for their participation as contributors or reviewers on the 2024 SOA report:

From NASA Ames Research Center: Jose Alvarellos, Craig Burkhard, Andres Dono, Julianna Fishman, Marc Murbach and the TechEdSat team, Jan Stupl, Rachel Ticknor, and Senior Technical Editor Teague Soderman

From NASA Armstrong Flight Research Center: Danielle McCulloch

From NASA Goddard Spaceflight Center and Wallops Flight Facility: Rebekah Austin, Michael Campola, Alistair Funge, Pavel Galchenko, Luis Santos Soto, and David Steinfeld

From NASA Kennedy Space Center: Liam Cheney, Shaun Daly, Norman Phelps, and Creg Raffington

From NASA Headquarters: Lauri Newman

From Bryce Space and Technology: Anh Nguyen and Joe Zimo

From MIT Lincoln Laboratory: Will Kammerer and Kerri Cahoy

From The Aerospace Corporation: Matthew Hejduk

The authors would like to also thank all the companies, universities and organizations who provided information for this report.