IT Summit 2010 Award Winners

The OCIO is proud to announce this year’s award winners. The applications for these award winners were reviewed by independent evaluators both internal and external to NASA.

OCIO Excellence in LeadershipRecognizes an OCIO Civil Servant who has demonstrated foresight in leadership as well as modeled transformational leadership qualities at NASA.James Williams
OCIO Excellence in IT Security Acknowledges a NASA Civil Servant who has demonstrated outstanding contributions to the advancement of information security.Joseph Rossoll
OCIO Excellence in Customer Service Acknowledges an OCIO Civil Servant who embodies a 'customer obsessed' attitude.Linda McMillen
OCIO Mentor Honors a NASA Civil Servant who, during his/her career, has demonstrated extraordinary leadership to increase the participation of Information Technology staff members new to the organization.Herbert W. Schilling
OCIO Excellence in Innovation Recognizes NASA Civil Servants for breaking with conventional processes and going beyond marginal improvements in existing products and services to help the NASA community prosper.Michael Seablom
OCIO HumanitarianAcknowledges an NASA Civil Servant who has demonstrated significant, enduring contributions to humanity, either through activities which promote the general welfare of humankind, contributions to humanity at the cost of personal risk and/or sacrifice, or have exhibited a life-long pattern of service to our civilization.Ernest Lopez
OCIO Advancement in Infrastructure or Cost SavingsRecognizes a NASA Civil Servant who has demonstrated either identified and carried out a significant Information Technology cost savings to NASA or has pioneered a creative modernization effort that affects the IT Infrastructure.Grace DeLeon
OCIO Excellence in TeachingRecognizes K-12 educators for the innovative use of technology within their curriculum.Pam Leestma/
Neme Alperstein
OCIO Student InnovatorRecognizes undergraduate/graduate students for their use of technology in inspiring the K-12 and peer community through NASA-related outreach activities and educational interactions. (Student Ambassador Program – replenishing the STEM population)Danielle Wood
OCIO Faculty Research AwardRecognizes University Faculty Members using innovation in their NASA-related research.Dr. Carl White