Expedition 36 Launch Countdown
Expedition 36 Launch Countdown

An aircraft-shaped wind vane is seen in the foreground of this image of the Soyuz rocket at the Baikonur Cosmodrome launch pad in Kazakhstan.

Soyuz Commander Fyodor Yurchikhin of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos), Flight Engineer Karen Nyberg of NASA and Flight Engineer Luca Parmitano of the European Space Agency are scheduled to launch aboard the Soyuz to the International Space Station (ISS) on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 4:31 p.m. EDT (2:31 a.m., May 29, Kazakh time). Yurchikhin, Nyberg, and Parmitano will remain aboard the station until mid-November 2013.

Photo Credit: NASA/Bill Ingalls

Page Last Updated: July 28th, 2013
Page Editor: NASA Administrator