(All times are Eastern)
March 13, 2009
All briefings are held inside the Kennedy news center auditorium and will be carried live on NASA Television unless otherwise noted.

Launch-1 Day – Saturday, March 14

3 p.m. (no earlier than) - Prelaunch News Conference
- Mike Moses, chair, Mission Management Team
- Mike Suffredini, manager, International Space Station Program
- Mike Leinbach, shuttle launch director
- Kathy Winters, shuttle weather officer

8:30 p.m. - Rotating Service Structure moves into position

Launch Day - Sunday, March 15

10:15 a.m. - Tanking commentary status updates (every 30 minutes or as events warrant)

2:30 p.m. - Live full launch commentary begins

Crew Activities: (times may vary slightly)
9 a.m. -- Crew wakes up (not on NASA TV)
3:13 p.m. -- Weather briefing (commander, pilot and mission specialist 2) (not on NASA TV)
3:23 p.m. -- Astronauts don flight suits
3:53 p.m. -- Depart for launch pad
4:23 p.m. -- Arrive at White Room and begin ingress
5:28 p.m. -- Close crew hatch

7:43 p.m. - Launch

Launch + 1 hour - Post-launch News Conference
- Bill Gerstenmaier, associate administrator for Space Operations
- Yukihide Hayashi, JAXA vice president
- Mike Moses, chair, Mission Management Team
- Mike Leinbach, shuttle launch director

Launch + 2 hours - JAXA Post-launch News Conference (local only, not on NASA TV)

Kennedy News Center Office Hours for STS-119
Times may be adjusted in real time depending on mission events and timelines.

Saturday, March 14 --- (L-1 day) --- 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 15 --- (Launch & Flight day 1) --- 8 a.m. - 12 a.m. (March 16)
March 16 – March 27 --- Flight days 2 - 13 --- 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (except weekends)
Saturday, March 28 --- (Landing) Flight day 14 --- 8 a.m. - 8:30 p.m. or one hour after last event

Media Badging Schedule

News media may obtain STS-119 mission credentials from the Kennedy Space Center Pass and Identification Office on State Road 3. Office hours of operation are listed below.

Saturday, March 14 --- 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday, March 15 --- 8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

News media are required to be escorted by NASA Public Affairs at all times while at Kennedy Space Center, except when at the news center or the Complex 39 cafeteria. No photography is allowed anywhere other than the press site unless prior permission is granted by NASA Public Affairs. News media are allowed at the press site only when public affairs personnel are on duty and the Kennedy news center is open.

STS-119 Crew
Commander: Lee Archambault
Pilot: Tony Antonelli
Mission Specialist: Joseph Acaba
Mission Specialist: Steve Swanson
Mission Specialist: Richard Arnold
Mission Specialist: John Phillips
Mission Specialist: Koichi Wakata

For the latest information on the STS-119 crew and mission, visit: