Search Marshall


Image Gallery

Text Size

NASA Scientist Leads International Expedition to Antarctica in Search of Extreme Organisms
Jennifer Morcone
Marshall Space Flight Center, Huntsville, Ala.

Photo release: 08-013

Tawani 2008 International Antarctica Expedition Team + Large (3264 x 2448, 72 ppi)
+ Medium (516 x 387, 72 ppi)
+ Small (100 x 75, 72 ppi)

Photographed at the Cape of Good Hope, South Africa, the Tawani 2008 International Antarctica Expedition Team holds a flag awarded by the Explorer’s Club of New York City. Standing from left to right: Jim Pritzker, Dale Andersen, Art Mortvedt and Richard Hoover. Valery Galchenko is kneeling. This same flag was taken to Antarctica in 2000 by NASA astronauts Jim Lovell and Owen Garriott, Richard Hoover and Jim Pritzker. (M. Kress, Von Braun Center for Science & Innovation, Inc.)

+ News Release