Kennedy News

Text Size

Allard Beutel
Headquarters, Washington
Phone: (202) 358-4769

Jessica Rye
Kennedy Space Center, Fla.
Phone: (321) 867-2468

NASA Announces Shuttle Crew Media Event Time Change
The six American crew members of the next shuttle mission (STS-121) meet with the media at 9:30 a.m. EST, Friday; not 8 a.m. EST, as originally announced, at the Kennedy Space Center Press Site, Fla.

To attend, media must contact Kennedy's Press Site at: (321) 867-2468 by 4 p.m. EST, Thursday. Media without Kennedy credentials may request them on the Web at:

STS-121 crew: Commander Steve Lindsey; Pilot Mark Kelly; Mission Specialists Mike Fossum, Lisa Nowak, Stephanie Wilson, Piers Sellers and Thomas Reiter. Reiter, from the European Space Agency, will not attend.

The event airs on the NASA TV Video File starting at noon EST. NASA TV's Public, Education and Media channels are available on an MPEG-2 digital C-band signal accessed via satellite AMC-6, at 72 degrees west longitude, transponder 17C, 4040 MHz, vertical polarization. In Alaska and Hawaii, they're on AMC-7 at 137 degrees west longitude, transponder 18C, at 4060 MHz, horizontal polarization. For digital downlink information on the Web, visit:

For information about the crew and STS-121 on the Web, visit:

- end -

text-only version of this release

To receive status reports and news releases issued from the Kennedy Space Center Newsroom electronically, send a blank e-mail message to To unsubscribe, send a blank e-mail message to The system will confirm your request via e-mail.