Search Johnson



Text Size

Johnson Space Center Directors
Portrait of Johnson Space Center Directors

JSC2002-E-31988 (August 2002) --- Gen. Jefferson D. Howell, Jr., left, director of the Johnson Space Center, joins five previous center directors for a group portrait during a recent reunion at the Houston facility. Others pictured, from the left, are Gerald D. Griffin, Dr. Carolyn Huntoon, Aaron Cohen, Roy S. Estess and Dr. Christopher C. Kraft, Jr. The only other Directors in the 40-plus year history of the Manned Spacecraft Center and the Johnson Space Center are Jesse W. Moore, George W.S. Abbey and the late Dr. Robert R. Gilruth.

+ View high-resolution (3.3 Mb)
+ View low-resolution (105 Kb)