Search Glenn



Text Size


For Release:  May 15, 2000

Pamelia Caswell
Media Relations Office
(216) 433-5795

NASA Glenn Secretaries Honored

Learning new software and teaching it to other staff members, coordinating the activities of international meetings, creating and updating web pages. These are just some of the beyond-the-call of duty activities of the six recipients of this year’s Secretarial/Clerical Awards at NASA Glenn Research Center.

The recipients, their home communities and their organizations within Glenn are

Mytle L. Collins (North Ridgeville)
Environmental Management Office

Shirley A. Joseph (Elyria)
Office of Safety and Assurance Technologies

Annie L. Hayes (Cleveland)
Procurement Division

Elaine A. Pappas (Salem)
Space Communications Office

Helen J. Kabak (North Royalton)
Engineering and Technical Services Directorate

Lynne M. Wiersma (Westlake)
Monica M. Palivoda (Burton)
Space Transportation Project Office

The secretaries received their awards at an April 28th reception honoring all Glenn secretarial and clerical employees for their contributions to the effective operations of Glenn through their competence and dedication.

# # #


- end -

text-only version of this release

NASA Glenn Research Center news releases are available automatically by sending an Internet electronic mail message to:
Leave the subject and body blank. The system will reply with a confirmation via e-mail of each subscription. You must reply to that message to begin your subscription.
To unsubscribe, address an e-mail message to:
Leave the subject and body blank.