Search Glenn



Text Size

Press Release 93-35
Lori J. Rachul
(Bus: 216/433-8806)

Four NASA Lewis Research Center Executives Receive Presidential Rank Awards

Cleveland, OH -- The 1992 Presidential Rank Awards were presented to four senior executives at NASA's Lewis Research Center during a reception held in Washington, D.C. on April 13, 1993.

Neal T. Saunders, director of Aeronautics, received the Distinguished Executive Rank Award for his extraordinary accomplishment in management of programs for the country and for his achievement of quality and efficiency in public service.

Dr. Henry Brandhorst, chief of the Power Technology Division; Brent Miller, chief of the Computer Services Division; and Joseph Saggio, associate director, each received the Meritorious Executive Rank Award for their sustained superior accomplishments in management of programs for the country and for their quality and efficiency in the public service.

Each year not more than 1 percent of Federal Government senior executives receive the rank of "Distinguished Executive" and 5 percent receive the rank of "Meritorious Executive."

NASA Administrator Daniel S. Goldin presented the awards during the NASA dinner held at the Bolling Air Force Base Officers' Club.

# # #


- end -

text-only version of this release

NASA Glenn Research Center news releases are available automatically by sending an Internet electronic mail message to:
Leave the subject and body blank. The system will reply with a confirmation via e-mail of each subscription. You must reply to that message to begin your subscription.
To unsubscribe, address an e-mail message to:
Leave the subject and body blank.