Text Size

Regions of Responsibility for Outreach Programs and Services

NASA consists of its Headquarters in Washington, D.C., and 10 field centers. Each center has been assigned a geographic region of responsibility for outreach and educational services. The Glenn Research Center, located in Cleveland, Ohio, has been assigned a six-state region bordering the Great Lakes. We respond primarily to requests from Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

Below is a complete list of states and the assigned NASA center for each state with links to the center's home page.

Alaska, Northern California (southern-most counties of Inyo, Kings, Monterey, Tulare), Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

NASA's Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, Calif.

Arizona, Southern California (northern-most counties of Kern, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo)

NASA's Dryden Flight Research Center
Edwards, Calif.

California (remaining counties)

NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Pasadena, Calif.

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

NASA's Glenn Research Center
Cleveland, Ohio

Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, Md.

Wallops Island, Virginia

GSFC/Wallops Flight Facility
Wallops Island, Va.

Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas

NASA's Johnson Space Center
Houston, Texas

Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

NASA's John F. Kennedy Space Center
Kennedy Space Center, Fla.

Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

NASA's Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA

Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa, Louisiana, Missouri, Tennessee

NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center
Huntsville, Ala.


NASA's Stennis Space Center
Stennis Space Center, Miss.