Space Shuttle - August 2007

The STS-118 crew members exit the Operations and Checkout Building to board the Astrovan, which will take them to launch pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. On the right (front to back) are astronauts Scott Kelly, commander; Tracy Caldwell, the Canadian Space Agency's Dave Williams, and Alvin Drew, all mission specialists. On the left (front to back) are astronauts Charlie Hobaugh, pilot; Rick Mastracchio and Barbara R. Morgan, both mission specialists.

Page Last Updated: May 29th, 2014
Page Editor: NASA Administrator