LOADING...
Text Size
NASA Education Program - NASA Precollege Education Contacts
August 28, 2014

Ms. Katie Wallace
Outcome Manager, Elementary, Secondary and eEducation (Acting)
NASA Headquarters
Washington, DC 20546
E-mail: Katie.V.Wallace@nasa.gov

NASA's Precollege Education activities provide:
--Student support programs
--Teacher preservice and inservice opportunities
--Curriculum support and dissemination
--Support of state and local systemic reform initiatives
--Education technology

For more information, please contact the NASA Precollege Officers for your region:

Alaska, Northern California southern-most counties of Inyo, Kings, Monterey, Tulare-, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Mr. Thomas Clausen
Pre-College Officer
Office of Education and Public Engagement
NASA Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 226-8
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
Phone: 650-604-5544
Fax: 650-604-0978
E-mail: Thomas.Clausen@nasa.gov


California

Mr. David Seidel
Precollege Officer
Mail Stop 180-109
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Pasadena,CA 91109-8099
Phone: 818-354-9313
Fax: 818-393-4977
E-mail: David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov


Arizona, Southern California (northern-most counties of Kern, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo)

Mr. Shaun Smith
Lead, Pre-College Programs
NASA Armstrong Flight Research Center
P.O. Box 273, 4800 Lilly Dr.
M/S AERO/Palmdale
Edwards CA 93523-0273
Phone: 661-276-3888
Fax: 661-276-9548
E-mail: shaun.smith@nasa.gov


Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Ms. Darlene Walker
STEM Engagement and Education Professional Development Manager
Office of Education, MS 7-4
NASA Glenn Research Center
Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone: 216-433-8664
Fax: 216-433-3344
E-mail: Darlene.S.Walker@nasa.gov


Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachussetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Dr. Trena Ferrell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
8800 Greenbelt Road
Code 160.0
Greenbelt, MD 20771 -0001
Phone: 301-286-4495
Fax: 301-286-1655
Email: Trena.M.Ferrell@nasa.gov


Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas

Cynthia L. Mcarthur
Deputy Director of Education
Educator Professional Development and STEM Engagement
Mail Stop AD4
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058-3696
Phone: 281-244-8647
Fax: 281-483-3789
Email: Cynthia.L.McArthur@nasa.gov


Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Ms. Kristina Brink
Lead, Precollege Programs
NASA Kennedy Space Center
Mail Code EX-E
Kennedy Space Center, FL 32899
Phone: 321-861-3657
Fax: 321-867-2097
E-mail: Kristina.M.Brink@nasa.gov


Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Educator Professional Development Coordinator
and STEM Engagement Lead, Office of Education
Dr. Kimberly M. Brush
Office of Human Capital Management
Mail Stop 400
NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA 23681-2199
Phone: 757-864-6454
Fax: 757-864-8835
E-mail: kimberly.m.brush@nasa.gov


Virginia and Maryland's Eastern Shores

Wallops Flight Facility Education Team Contact
Ms. Linda A. Sherman
Education Specialist
NASA Wallops Flight Facility
Wallops Island, VA 23337
Phone: 757-824-2634
E-mail: Linda.A.Sherman@nasa.gov


Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, Tennessee

Dr. Susan A. Currie
Educator Professional Development Coordinator
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Mail Code HS30
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35812
Phone: 256-544-3629
Fax: 256-544-2511
E-mail: Susan.Currie@nasa.gov

Ms. Julie D. Clift
STEM Engagement Coordinator
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Mail Code HS30
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35812
Phone: 256-961-1334
Fax: 256-544-8549
E-mail: Julie.D.Clift@nasa.gov


Louisiana, Mississippi

Mr. Chris Copelan
Precollege Officer
Building 1100, Room 310C
NASA Stennis Space Center
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529
Phone: 228-688-4878
Fax: 228-688-6236
E-mail: Christopher.R.Copelan@nasa.gov

Image Token: 
[image-47]
Image Token: 
[image-62]
Image Token: 
[image-73]
Page Last Updated: October 29th, 2014
Page Editor: Flint Wild