Featured Image

Text Size

Thumbs Up!
Expedition 10 and 11 crews The crewmembers on the International Space Station give a unified "thumbs up" signal while posing for a group photo in the Destiny Laboratory following the ceremony of Changing-of-Command from Expedition 10 to Expedition 11. From the left are Astronaut John Phillips, Expedition 11 NASA ISS science officer and flight engineer; Cosmonaut Sergei Krikalev, Expedition 11 commander; Astronaut Leroy Chiao, Expedition 10 commander and NASA ISS science officer; European Space Agency Astronaut Roberto Vittori of Italy; and Cosmonaut Salizhan Sharipov, Expedition 10 flight engineer. Krikalev and Sharipov represent Russia's Federal Space Agency.

Image Credit: NASA

+ View High Resolution Image (1.8 Mb)