LOADING...
FRAM Telescope in Argentina Sees Asteroid 2012 DA14
FRAM Telescope in Argentina Sees Asteroid 2012 DA14

This image of asteroid 2012 DA14 (the white dot in the middle of picture) was taken by the FRAM Telescope in Argentina, part of the GLObal Robotic-telescopes Intelligent Array (GLORIA) project, in advance of its close - but safe - approach to Earth. It was obtained at 0:53 UTC on Feb. 15, 2013 (7:53 p.m. EST, or 4:53 p.m. PST, on Feb. 14).

Image credit: GLORIA project/FRAM

Page Last Updated: July 28th, 2013
Page Editor: NASA Administrator