Follow this link to skip to                                      the main content

News Releases

Text Size

Erica Hupp/Dwayne Brown
Headquarters, Washington
(202) 358-1237/1726

Feb. 14, 2006
 
MEDIA ADVISORY : M06-024
 
 
NASA Announces AAAS Media Events
 
 
NASA researchers will present findings about Earth and space science topics during the American Association for the Advancement of Science annual meeting. The meeting is Feb. 16 to 20 at the America's Center Convention Center or the Renaissance Grand Hotel, St. Louis. The presentations are open to the media.

TOWARD ECOLOGICAL FORECASTS: Feb. 17, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. EST (8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. CST), Renaissance Grand Hotel, Majestic C

THE RANGE OF HABITATS ON EARTH: Feb. 18, 3-6 p.m. EST (2-5 p.m. CST), Convention Center, Room 225

CHANGES IN ANTARCTIC AND GREENLAND ICE SHEETS: Feb. 18, 3-6 p.m. EST (2-5 p.m. CST), Convention Center, Room 242

NASA'S GREAT OBSERVATORIES: CHALLENGES AND REWARDS: Feb. 19, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. EST (8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. CST), Renaissance Grand Hotel: Landmark III

PRESS BRIEFING: STARDUST MISSION OVERVIEW ANDUPDATE: Feb. 20, 9:00 a.m. EST (8 a.m. CST), Convention Center, Room 274

STARDUST: SOLAR SYSTEM BIRTH AND DEATH: Feb. 20, 10:45 a.m.-1:45 p.m. EST (9:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m. CST), Convention Center, Room 232

During the meeting, NASA staff will be available to answer media queries at the association newsroom. Newsroom phone: (314) 342-5805.

For information about NASA events, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/lookingatearth/2006_aaas.html

For information about NASA and agency programs on the Web, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/home

 

- end -


text-only version of this release

NASA press releases and other information are available automatically by sending a blank e-mail message to hqnews-subscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov. To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send a blank e-mail message to hqnews-unsubscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov.

Back to NASA Newsroom | Back to NASA Homepage