Follow this link to skip to                                      the main content

NASA News

Text Size

Erica Hupp/George Deutsch
Headquarters, Washington
(202) 358-1237/1324

Rob Gutro/Steve Cole
Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Md.
(301) 286-4044; AGU Press Room: (415) 348-4440

Dec. 2, 2005
 
MEDIA ADVISORY : M05-187
 
 
NASA News Events at the American Geophysical Union Meeting
 
 
NASA researchers will present research findings and meet with the media at the 2005 Annual Fall meeting of the American Geophysical Union. This meeting is Dec. 5 through 9 at the Moscone Convention Center West, 800 Howard Street, San Francisco.

All news conferences are in the press briefing room Moscone West, level 2, room 2012. Reporters may call NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory media relations at: (818) 354-5011 for phone numbers to listen and ask questions from remote locations.

NEWS CONFERENCE: MARS EXPRESS REVEALS RED PLANET'S PAST, PRESENT
TIME: Mon. Dec. 5, 3 p.m. EST (12 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSION: P13C
For more information visit: http://www.marsis.com/

NEWS CONFERENCE: MARS ROVERS CELEBRATE FIRST MARTIAN ANNIVERSARY
TIME: Mon., Dec. 5, at 4 p.m. EST (1 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: P11D, P11E and P12A
For more information visit: http://marsrovers.jpl.nasa.gov

NEWS CONFERENCE: DISCOVERING SPACE WEATHER COLD FRONTS
TIME: Mon. Dec. 5, 2005 at 7 p.m. EST (4 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSION: SA11A
For more information visit: http://www.nasa.gov/vision/universe/solarsystem/cold_front.html

NEWS CONFERENCE: OZONE HOLE: PROSPECTS FOR RECOVERY
TIME: Tues. Dec. 6 at 12 p.m. EST (9 a.m. PST)
RELATED SESSION: A13D For more information visit: http://www.nasa.gov/centers/goddard/news/topstory/2005/ozone_recovery.html

NEWS CONFERENCE: CASSINI'S MARATHON TOUR OF SATURN'S ICY MOONS
TIME: Tues. Dec. 6 at 3 p.m. EST (12 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: P11B, P21F, P22A and P32A
For more information visit: http://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/home/index.cfm

EARTH SCIENCE THEATRE FOR REPORTERS: A TOUR OF THE CRYOSPHERE: EARTH'S FROZEN ASSETS
TIME: Tues., Dec. 6 and Thurs., Dec. 8 at 5 p.m. EST (2 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSION: C33A, C34A, C51B
For more information: http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/environment/cryosphere.html

NEWS CONFERENCE: NEW RESULTS FROM NASA'S GRAVITY RECOVERY AND CLIMATE EXPERIMENT (GRACE) MISSION
TIME: Tues. Dec. 6 at 6 p.m. EST (3 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: G22A, G23A, G24A, G33A, G33B, G33C, H11G, IN 22A, SA41A
For more information visit: http://www.csr.utexas.edu/grace/

CALIPSO AND CLOUDSAT SCIENCE WRITER'S WORKSHOP
TIME: Wed. Dec. 7 at 5 p.m. EST (2 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: A23A, ED31D
For more information visit: http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/lookingatearth/cloudsat_workshop.html

NEWS CONFERENCE: GLACIERS RETREAT IN ALASKA AND GREENLAND & BEYOND
TIME: Wed., Dec. 7, at 6 p.m. EST (3 p.m. PST)
RELATED SESSION: C41A

SOLAR TERRESTRIAL RELATIONS OBSERVATORY SCIENCE WRITER'S WORKSHOP
vTIME: Thurs. Dec. 8 at 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: ED31D, SH11B, SH23B
For more information visit: http://www.nasa.gov/stereo

NEWS CONFERENCE: AURA SATELLITE TRACKS EARTH'S AIR QUALITY
TIME: Thurs., Dec. 8 at 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST)
RELATED SESSIONS: A13D, A41A, A41B, A43E, A44C, A53C, A54B
For more information visit: http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/lookingatearth/aura_update.html

For information about NASA's Press Conferences at the AGU meeting on the Web, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/environment/2005agu_workshops.html

 

- end -


text-only version of this release

NASA press releases and other information are available automatically by sending a blank e-mail message to hqnews-subscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov. To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send a blank e-mail message to hqnews-unsubscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov.

Back to NASA Newsroom | Back to NASA Homepage