Follow this link to skip to                                      the main content

NASA News

Text Size

Erica Hupp/George Deutsch
Headquarters, Washington
(202) 358-1237/1324

Rob Gutro/Steve Cole
Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Md.
(301) 286-4044; AGU Press Room: (415) 348-4440

Dec. 1, 2005
 
MEDIA ADVISORY : M05-184
 
 
NASA Announces American Geophysical Union Presentations
 
 
NASA researchers will present findings on a variety of Earth and space science topics at the 2005 Annual Fall meeting of the American Geophysical Union. The meeting runs Monday through Friday at the Moscone Convention Center West, 800 Howard Street, San Francisco. Sessions are open to the media.

NASA PRESENTATIONS:

LECTURE: SPIRIT, OPPORTUNITY, & EXPLORATION OF THE RED PLANET
TIME: Mon, Dec. 5, 11:00 a.m. EST (8:00 a.m. PST), Marriott Salon 8
SESSION: P11D

MARS EXPLORATION ROVERS: ONE MARTIAN YEAR OF IN SITU PLANETARY GEOLOGY I
TIME: Mon, Dec. 5, Noon EST (9:00 a.m. PST), Marriott Salon 8
SESSION: P11E

EARTH’S ENERGY BALANCE FROM SPACE: A 35-YEAR PERSPECTIVE
TIME: Mon., Dec. 5, Noon EST (9:00 a.m. PST), MCC 2004
SESSION: A11D-04

MARS EXPLORATION ROVERS: ONE MARTIAN YEAR OF IN SITU PLANETARY GEOLOGY II
TIME: Mon, Dec. 5, 1:20 p.m. EST (10:20 a.m. PST), Marriott Salon 8
SESSION: P12A

INCREASING THE ENGINEERING WORKFORCE PIPELINE THROUGH HANDS-ON STUDENT INSTRUMENT PROGRAMS II
TIME: Mon., Dec. 5, 4:40 p.m. EST (1:40 p.m. PST), MCC Level 2.
SESSION: Poster Session ED13D

SCIENTIFIC RESULTS OF THE ESA MISSION MARS EXPRESS I & EXPRESS II
TIME FOR EXPRESS I: Mon, Dec. 5, 4:40 p.m. EST (1:40 p.m. PST), MCC 3004
TIME FOR EXPRESS II: Mon, Dec. 5, 7 p.m. EST (4 p.m. PST), MCC 3004
SESSIONS: P13C; P14A

MONITORING VOLCANIC PLUMES & CLOUDS WITH NASA EARTH OBSERVING SYSTEM
TIME: Tues., Dec. 6, 11 a.m. EST (8 a.m. PST), MCC Level 1
SESSION: Poster Session V21E-0663

HIGH-RESOLUTION MAPPING OF THE ARCTIC SEA ICE COVER WITH RADARSAT & ICESAT FOR CLIMATE AND PROCESS STUDIES
TIME: Tues., Dec. 6, 11:45 a.m. EST (8:45 a.m. PST) MCC 3012
SESSION: OS21D-04

SOUTHERN OCEAN "SUPERBLOOM" OF 2000
TIME: Tues., Dec. 6, 4:40 p.m. EST (1:40 p.m. PST), MCC 3012
SESSION: OS23B-01

SMOKING PYROCUMULONIMBUS: ANALYSIS OF A MAJOR CANADIAN BOREAL FIRE BLOWUP FROM SATELLITE AND GROUND MEASUREMENTS
TIME: Wed., Dec. 7, 12:40 p.m. EST (9:40 a.m. PST), MCC 2002
SESSION: A31C-07

DID PLIO-PLEISTOCENE WARM EVENTS CAUSE DESTABILIZATION OF ICE SHEETS, OR VICE-VERSA?
TIME: Thurs., Dec. 8, 6:25 p.m. EST (3:25 p.m. PST), MCC 3006
SESSION: PP43C-08

A LANDSAT RECORD OF NORTH AMERICAN FOREST DISTURBANCE
SESSION: B51C-0220
TIME: Fri., Dec. 9, 11:00 a.m. EST (8:00 a.m. PST), MCC Level 1

For information about these and other NASA sessions on the Web, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/environment/2005agu_tip.html

 

- end -


text-only version of this release

NASA press releases and other information are available automatically by sending a blank e-mail message to hqnews-subscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov. To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send a blank e-mail message to hqnews-unsubscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov.

Back to NASA Newsroom | Back to NASA Homepage