Education

Tune In and Watch Cassini Student Event
10.15.09
 
Cassini Scientist for a Day bannerCassini Scientist for a Day banner. Image credit: NASA/JPL Cassini scientists at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory will answer questions about Saturn from students who entered the Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest.

This live event will air on the "NASAJPL" channel on Ustream TV at: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/nasajpl on Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2009, beginning at noon Pacific Time (3 p.m. Eastern Time, or 19:00 UTC). This program will also be archived for later viewing.

Teachers, students and the public can view this Saturn question and answer session to learn about Saturn and its rings and moons. (Only students in the contest will be able to ask questions.)

Details about the Scientist for a Day contest can be found at http://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/education/scientistforaday8thedition/ .