Text Size

The words spring, summer, autumn and winter are superimposed on a colorful background

Spring, summer, autumn and winter are the names of the four seasons on Earth. Image Credit: NASA

      Caused by Earth's tilt, a season is one of the four quarters into which the year is commonly divided: spring, summer, autumn or fall, and winter.

NASA studies the seasons on Earth and on other planets.

Summer is my favorite season of the year.

More Information:
NASA Now Minute: Reasons for the Seasons