Text Size


      large round objects that revolve around a star


NASA has studied all the planets in the solar system.

Our solar system has eight planets.


Related Links:
Solar System Kids


Image Token: 
A set of photographs, taken by NASA spacecraft, of the eight planets and Earth’s moon
Images of the planets in our solar system taken by NASA spacecraft are grouped together to show (from top to bottom) Mercury, Venus, Earth and its moon, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
Image Credit: 
Image Token: 
Image Token: 
Page Last Updated: October 9th, 2014
Page Editor: Sandra May